Reviews

Reviews
02-07-2012

"Well managed, clean, everything you needed in condo. Great outdoor jacuzzi, free Starbucks coffee and cocoa in lobby, firewood provided. I was concerned about being on other side of I-70 from Vail Village and skiing, but with their own shuttle to lifts and town, it was real easy. If you are here without a car, the shuttle has schedule for grocery store shopping. If you want to cook in, rather than go to restaurants at night (also much less expensive) it works out very well here. We had 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. Requested "split" unit, with 1 bedroom and bath on one level and everything else down at next level. It afforded more privacy. Also nice if you come with car ($10/day parking), the garage is underground with elevator. Frequent shuttle picks you up here also for skiing, so no waiting outdoors. Highly recommend."

Posted By Wanderlust58 from NY, NY. 
Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends


01-16-2012

A Great Place to Stay in Vail!


reviews of vail hotels, vail hotels, hotels in vail, vail lodging, condominium rentals in vail, vail condo rentals, vail rentals"Simba Run is our favorite place to stay in Vail. The condos our spacious and clean, the staff is always friendly and helpful. Michele and Jeff are superb and always go out of their way to make us feel at home. The location is perfect, the condo shuttle is great and you never have to drive yourself. Checking out is always sad and hope time fly’s so we can come back again the following December. My wife and mother-in-law will not stay anywhere else in Vail but Simba Run. 100% satisfaction!"

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family (By JT P)

5 stars  Value
5 stars  Location
5 stars  Sleep Quality
5 stars  Rooms
5 stars  Cleanliness
5 stars  Service
12-23-2011

Very Good, would definitely recommend.


Would definitely recommend.  I had a vervail hotel reviews, reviews of vail hotels, reviews of simba runy clean, very nicely appointed 2 BR condo just outside the village. I'm not sure about other guests who said their internet wasn't free, but I had no problem using free wireless in the building.

The only downside was an obnoxious room about 4 doors down filled with what seemed like 8 or so 20ish year old guys. One time in the middle of the night they had a very noisy fight and smoked cigarettes in the hallway despite the building being no smoking. The rest of our stay was uneventful, so I assume management took care of the problematic guests.

Also, if traffic noise bothers you, then you should take in to consideration that the family room overlooks I70 (bedrooms are on the opposite side of the building and are reasonably quiet). The traffic noise in my unit was significant in the family room.

Still, for the price I was very satisfied with my stay and would definitely consider staying here again next time I'm up in Vail.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family

4 stars Overall
5 stars Value
4 stars Sleep Quality
09-09-2011

We Had a Wonderful Time


We could not have asked for a better place to stay. We were pleased with everything about the Condo and the surrounding area. Condo was very clean, well maintained and nicely decorated. Close to Vail Village and Lionshead. Our first trip to Vail and we have fallen in love with it. On our return trip, we plan to stay at Simba Run.

What to pack:  Make sure you bring a jacket, socks, shoes and long pants! It gets very very chilly after the sun goes down.

Rank:  5 out of 5
07-16-2011

Wonderful! Felt like home


reviews of simba run, vail hotel reviews, vail condo reviews, hotel reviews vailThis was a very nice 2 bedroom condo we stayed in. Very clean. The view from our balcony was very nice. We will stay here again when we return to Vail. The only thing was the internet in the condo is not free. You must go to the lobby to access the Simba Run wifi. Other wise you can get wifi for a fee in the condo.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family

5 Stars Overall
5 stars Value
5 stars Sleep Quality
5 stars Cleanliness
5 stars Service
07-14-2011

Great Value!


The suite wareviews of simba run, reviews of vail hotels, vail condo reviews, vail hotel reviewss very high quality and the rooms were excellent -- far above my expectations. The only drawback is the distance from Vail Village, but there is a free bus service.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple

5 stars Overall
5 stars Value
5 stars Sleep Quality
5 stars Cleanliness
5 stars Service